Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees guides the Unitarian Universalist Church of Boulder in developing our congregation’s vision and strategy. It holds fiduciary responsibility, sets the church’s operating policies, and maintains foundational documents such as bylaws. Members of the Board are nominated by the Leadership Development Committee and elected by the congregation for three-year terms.

  • President: Diana Maiden (2019)
  • President-Elect: Toni Piwonka-Corle (2020)
  • Past President: Jason English (2018)
  • Trustees:
    • Ted Burnham (2018)
    • Will Kropp (2020)
    • Laura Maguire (2019)
    • Bill Osher (2020)

Leadership Development Committee  

The Leadership Development Committee recruits, develops, and nurtures the current and future leaders of our church. LDC provides leadership training and development, invites church members into positions of church leadership, and maintains close communication with committee and ministry team chairs, the Board of Trustees, and the religious professionals. It also provides recognition of service for church leaders. Members of LDC are nominated by the Board and elected by the congregation for two-year terms.

  • Rob Lydic – Chair (2019)
  • Tim Piwonka-Corle (2018)
  • Jim Rowe (2018)
  • Becky Palmer (2019)
  • Ralph Hanson (2020)
  • Julie Tillman (2020)

Committee on Shared Ministries

The Committee on Shared Ministries measures the effectiveness of ministry programs through an annual survey. COSM offers education on our Covenant of Respectful Relationships and provides opportunities to practice it. It also convenes the Congregational Life Council and participates in the annual evaluation of the minister. Members of COSM are nominated by the Leadership Development Committee and elected by the congregation for three-year terms.

  • George Brandon (2018)
  • Kate Weinstein (2019)
  • Tom Zanoni (2019)
  • Suzy Belmont (2020)
  • Nina Peterson (2020)

Other Officers and Positions

  • Treasurer: Andy Burgess
  • Board Secretary: Dan Tillberg
  • Clerk of the Congregation: Carina Wolf
  • Moderator of the Congregation: David Hughes
  • Parliamentarian: Ted Burnham